San Francisco el Grande
This is a monumental basilica in which the paintings by Zurbarán and Goya, as well as its enormous dome, which has the third largest diameter of Christendom, are the main attractions. This convent complex substituted for the medieval Franciscan monastery. It was built by Francisco de las Cabezas between 1761 and 1768, the year in which it was taken over by Antonio Polo, who closed the dome. In 1784, Francisco Sabatini, who made the convex face, finally finished the building.